People

Liisa Vaaraniemi

Associate | Helsinki

Liisa advises clients in the fields of intellectual property law, technology, and data protection, as well as general commercial and contract law.

Liisa joined the firm as an associate trainee in 2018, and she was appointed as an associate upon her graduation. Prior to her graduation, Liisa spent a semester at the University of Kent studying law.


References

Parties 

Angel Pond Holdings Corporation, MariaDB Corporation Ab

Transaction 

Combination of Angel Pond Holdings Corporation and MariaDB Corporation Ab by way of a domestication merger and cross-border merger, and related transactions

Deal Value 

USD 672 million (implied enterprise value of the combined company)

Role

Finnish counsel to Angel Pond Holdings Corporation

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Heidi Haanpää

Heidi Haanpää

Partner | Helsinki
heidi.haanpaa@hannessnellman.com
Susanna Purovirta

Susanna Purovirta

Senior Associate | Helsinki
susanna.purovirta@hannessnellman.com
Oliver Vesterlund

Oliver Vesterlund

Associate | Helsinki
oliver.vesterlund@hannessnellman.com
Joonas Vartia

Joonas Vartia

Associate | Helsinki
joonas.vartia@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Harri Vehviläinen

Harri Vehviläinen

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
harri.vehvilainen@hannessnellman.com
Joakim Frände

Joakim Frände

Counsel | Helsinki
joakim.frande@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Vaaraniemi

Liisa Vaaraniemi

Associate | Helsinki
liisa.vaaraniemi@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com
Tuomas Toivonen

Tuomas Toivonen

Counsel | Helsinki
tuomas.toivonen@hannessnellman.com
Hanna Lindberg

Hanna Lindberg

Associate | Helsinki
hanna.lindberg@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Chevron Global Energy Inc (Buyer), Neste Corporation (Seller), NEXBASE™ brand and associated base oils business (Target)

Transaction 

Finnish counsel to Chevron Global Energy Inc, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Chevron Corporation, in the acquisition of the NEXBASE™ brand and associated base oils business from Neste Corporation

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Finnish counsel to Chevron Global Energy Inc

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Sini Paajanen

Sini Paajanen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
sini.paajanen@hannessnellman.com
Satu Kokko

Satu Kokko

Associate | Helsinki
satu.kokko@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Ingrid Remmelgas

Ingrid Remmelgas

Senior Associate | Helsinki
ingrid.remmelgas@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Vaaraniemi

Liisa Vaaraniemi

Associate | Helsinki
liisa.vaaraniemi@hannessnellman.com
Milla Männistö

Milla Männistö

Associate | Helsinki
milla.mannisto@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Landis+Gyr (Buyer), Telia Finland (Seller), Telia AMR Business (Target)

Transaction 

Telia Finland’s sale of Telia AMR Business to Landis+Gyr

Deal Value 

Value not public

Role

Counsel to Telia Finland (Seller)

Tuire Kuronen

Tuire Kuronen

Partner | Helsinki
tuire.kuronen@hannessnellman.com
Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Agda Vähä-Piikkiö

Associate | Helsinki
agda.vaha-piikkio@hannessnellman.com
Jesper Nevalainen

Jesper Nevalainen

Partner | Helsinki
jesper.nevalainen@hannessnellman.com
Liisa Vaaraniemi

Liisa Vaaraniemi

Associate | Helsinki
liisa.vaaraniemi@hannessnellman.com
Anna Mäkinen

Anna Mäkinen

Associate | Helsinki
anna.makinen@hannessnellman.com
Lauri Putkonen

Lauri Putkonen

Senior Associate | Helsinki
lauri.putkonen@hannessnellman.com
Risto Ojakoski

Risto Ojakoski

Associate | Helsinki
risto.ojakoski@hannessnellman.com

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Finnish IT Law Association, Member of the Board, 2021-
  • Member of Finnish Association for Industrial Property Rights

Education and Professional Background

  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Master of Laws, University of Turku, 2019
  • Legal Trainee, Bayer, 2019
  • Thesis Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2019
  • Associate Trainee, Hannes Snellman, 2018
  • Data Protection Lawyer, Kesko, 2018
  • University of Kent, 2017