People

Marcus Nyberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm

Marcus works mainly within the field of dispute resolution and competition law. 


References

Parties:

Oriola, Kronans Apotek, Apoteksgruppen

Transaction:

Counsel to Oriola in obtaining merger clearance for the creation of a joint venture consisting of Kronans Apotek and Apoteksgruppen

Deal Value:

Not public

Role:

Counsel to Oriola

Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Nyberg

Marcus Nyberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
marcus.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Oskar Helsing

Oskar Helsing

Associate | Stockholm
oskar.helsing@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Aker BP ASA, Lundin Energy AB

Transaction 

Combination of the oil and gas businesses of Aker BP ASA and Lundin Energy AB

Deal Value 

SEK 100.17 billion

Role

Counsel to Aker BP ASA

Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Emma Greiff

Emma Greiff

Associate | Stockholm
emma.greiff@hannessnellman.com
Anton Eriksson

Anton Eriksson

Associate | Stockholm
anton.eriksson@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Kindstedt

Lisa Kindstedt

Associate | Stockholm
lisa.kindstedt@hannessnellman.com
Saara Ludvigsen

Saara Ludvigsen

Senior Associate | Stockholm
saara.ludvigsen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Nyberg

Marcus Nyberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
marcus.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Julia Nordgren

Julia Nordgren

Associate | Stockholm
julia.nordgren@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com

Parties 

Oriola Corporation, Euroapotheca, Kronans Apotek and Apoteksgruppen

Transaction 

Counsel to Oriola Corporation in the Formation of a Joint Venture with Euroapotheca combining the Swedish retail pharmacy chains Kronans Apotek and Apoteksgruppen.

Deal Value 

EUR 700 million

Role

Counsel to Oriola Corporation

Mikael Klang

Mikael Klang

Partner | Stockholm
mikael.klang@hannessnellman.com
Ammar Khan

Ammar Khan

Managing Associate | Stockholm
ammar.khan@hannessnellman.com
Tanja Schnitt

Tanja Schnitt

Associate | Stockholm
tanja.schnitt@hannessnellman.com
Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Nyberg

Marcus Nyberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
marcus.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Oskar Helsing

Oskar Helsing

Associate | Stockholm
oskar.helsing@hannessnellman.com
Elisabeth Vestin

Elisabeth Vestin

Partner | Stockholm
elisabeth.vestin@hannessnellman.com
Olof Östman

Olof Östman

Associate | Stockholm
olof.ostman@hannessnellman.com
Jenny Lundberg

Jenny Lundberg

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
jenny.lundberg@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Pålsson

Lisa Pålsson

Associate | Stockholm
lisa.palsson@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Carolina Wahlby

Carolina Wahlby

Specialist Partner | Stockholm
carolina.wahlby@hannessnellman.com
Oscar Bengtsson

Oscar Bengtsson

Associate | Stockholm
oscar.bengtsson@hannessnellman.com
Andreas Wingren

Andreas Wingren

Associate | Stockholm
andreas.wingren@hannessnellman.com

Parties

Outotec Oyj, Metso Corporation

Transaction

The combination of Outotec and Metso Minerals through a demerger

Deal Value

EUR 3.9 billion (illustrative combined sales)

Role

Counsel to Outotec Oyj

Mikko Heinonen

Mikko Heinonen

Senior Partner | Helsinki
mikko.heinonen@hannessnellman.com
Klaus Ilmonen

Klaus Ilmonen

Partner, Doctor of Laws | Helsinki
klaus.ilmonen@hannessnellman.com
Outi Raitasuo

Outi Raitasuo

Partner | Helsinki
outi.raitasuo@hannessnellman.com
Markus Bremer

Markus Bremer

Partner | Helsinki
markus.bremer@hannessnellman.com
Peter Forsberg

Peter Forsberg

Partner | Stockholm
peter.forsberg@hannessnellman.com
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Anna-Maria Tamminen

Partner | Helsinki
anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Heikki Vesikansa

Heikki Vesikansa

Partner | Helsinki
heikki.vesikansa@hannessnellman.com
Maria Wasastjerna

Maria Wasastjerna

Partner | Helsinki
maria.wasastjerna@hannessnellman.com
Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Johanna Haltia-Tapio

Specialist Partner | Helsinki
johanna.haltia-tapio@hannessnellman.com
Elina Toivakainen

Elina Toivakainen

Counsel | Helsinki
elina.toivakainen@hannessnellman.com
Jenni Parviainen

Jenni Parviainen

Managing Associate | Helsinki
jenni.parviainen@hannessnellman.com
Annemari Rosi

Annemari Rosi

Senior Associate | Helsinki
annemari.rosi@hannessnellman.com
Samuli Pirinen

Samuli Pirinen

Counsel | Helsinki
samuli.pirinen@hannessnellman.com
Emmi Kantola

Emmi Kantola

Associate | Helsinki
emmi.kantola@hannessnellman.com
Ina Rautiainen

Ina Rautiainen

Associate | Helsinki
ina.rautiainen@hannessnellman.com
Stefan Stellato

Stefan Stellato

Managing Associate | Helsinki
stefan.stellato@hannessnellman.com
Maria Landtman

Maria Landtman

Partner | Helsinki
maria.landtman@hannessnellman.com
Sarah Ek

Sarah Ek

Associate | Stockholm
sarah.ek@hannessnellman.com
Nathalie Miskin

Nathalie Miskin

Senior Associate | Stockholm
nathalie.miskin@hannessnellman.com
Ammar Khan

Ammar Khan

Managing Associate | Stockholm
ammar.khan@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Nyberg

Marcus Nyberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
marcus.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Victor Bjerselius

Victor Bjerselius

Associate | Stockholm
victor.bjerselius@hannessnellman.com

Publications

  • Co-author of the article "SCC Express: A Shortcut or A Detour?" in the Kluwer Arbitration Blog (2021)

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2022
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2019
  • Legal Counsel, Zurich Nordic, Stockholm, 2018-2019
  • Master of Laws, Stockholm University, 2017
  • Assistant Lawyer, Zurich Nordic, 2015-2018
  • Freie Universität Berlin, 2014