People

Saara Ludvigsen

Senior Associate | Stockholm

Saara is part of the Dispute Resolution team and works mainly with matters relating to commercial disputes. She assists clients with advice on general contract law and commercial risk assessments, and acts as counsel in domestic and international arbitration as well as domestic commercial litigation.

Saara also advises on public procurement matters, having experience of complex public procurement projects in the public transport sector. She represents clients in court proceedings relating to public procurement, both in review procedures before the administrative courts and in litigation before the general courts.

In addition, Saara has worked with corporate sustainability, advising and giving lectures on bribery, anti-corruption and compliance matters.

Saara is currently on leave of absence.


References

Parties 

Aker BP ASA, Lundin Energy AB

Transaction 

Combination of the oil and gas businesses of Aker BP ASA and Lundin Energy AB

Deal Value 

SEK 100.17 billion

Role

Counsel to Aker BP ASA

Ola Åhman

Ola Åhman

Partner | Stockholm
Ola.Ahman@hannessnellman.com
Mattias Friberg

Mattias Friberg

Partner | Stockholm
mattias.friberg@hannessnellman.com
Emma Greiff

Emma Greiff

Associate | Stockholm
emma.greiff@hannessnellman.com
Anton Eriksson

Anton Eriksson

Associate | Stockholm
anton.eriksson@hannessnellman.com
Lisa Kindstedt

Lisa Kindstedt

Associate | Stockholm
lisa.kindstedt@hannessnellman.com
Saara Ludvigsen

Saara Ludvigsen

Senior Associate | Stockholm
saara.ludvigsen@hannessnellman.com
Marcus Nyberg

Marcus Nyberg

Senior Associate | Stockholm
marcus.nyberg@hannessnellman.com
Julia Nordgren

Julia Nordgren

Associate | Stockholm
julia.nordgren@hannessnellman.com
Josephine Lindgren

Josephine Lindgren

Senior Associate | Stockholm
josephine.lindgren@hannessnellman.com

Rankings

  •  "Saara Ludvigsen is a strong adviser.", Public Procurement, Legal 500, 2020

Memberships and Positions of Trust

  • Swedish Bar Association, 2019
  • Board member of the National Association of Finns in Sweden (RSKL), 2015

Education and Professional Background

  • Senior Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2020
  • Associate, Hannes Snellman, Stockholm, 2016
  • Trained on the Bench, District Court of Stockholm, 2014-2016
  • Master of Laws, Stockholm University, 2014
  • Legal Trainee, Bombardier Transportation Sweden AB, 2012-2014
  • Studies in Law, University of Helsinki, 2011